In many countries, more and more choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

In this modern era, there is a rise in people who are prefer imported food than local food, which derives from a current trending. However, this can be tacked by encourage advertising of the local food. It is vital to understand that the increasing in number of food that import from the foreign is due to the trending of the young people nowadays. There is no doubt that the young generation have created many trend that have a negative effect to their country, including the imported the imported food trending. Consequently, the local food cannot be sold to anywhere, create a damage to the country’s economy. For example, there was an Australian apple trend that occurred in Vietnam, which lead to the loss of apple’s agriculture in several years. However, this issue can be dealt by encouraging more about local food’s advertisement. It is evident that advertising is one of the most effective ways to gain people’s interest to local food. Hence, it is also push the local food’s economy outweighed the foreign one. For instance, China had succeeded in making their products become popular among their people’s mind. In conclusion, the situation of imported food become outweighed the local one is due to the young generation’s trending. However, this problem can be solved by focuse focus on advertising the local food.