Some people believe that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Other think that it is better to produce those locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, many people think that import foreign movies and TV programmas programs can bring more benefits for a country's culture. Hoever, some people say that produce local movies is better than the foreign ones. This author believes that iported movies from other countries can broaden citizen's knowledge and diversity multi- culture. We need to recognise that theree are many new knowledges have been contained in foreign films. Nowadays, almost of people enjoy watching imported films, so goverment have bought a lot of films which was produced by foreing nations for the denmand demands of citizen. By that way, people can access more cultures and expand their acknowledge to have an open-minded and be creative in the way that they think of. For example, Japan have imported a huge quantity of foreign films to release in their country as result in their citizen not only gain more significant contents from the films, thay also make their traditional culture become more creative and attractive. However, many detractors claim that local flims is better for their culture than the foreign ones because the unique traditional cultures were integrated in the films. The massive imported TV programmes and movies, leading to the loss of cultural identity, those films cannot express their original cultures exactly. Even some imported films distort the history, leading to the young people may misunderstand about the history of nations. Besides that, local movies preserves culture content reflects the nation’s unique stories, traditions, and values. In conclusion, I believe it is crucial for a country to find a balanced coexistence of both ways, not only advancing towards globalization but also preserving one’s unique film and TV industry.