With growing number of population within cities, many people are living in small homes that do not have outdoor spaces. Is this a positive or a negative development?

As a result of the booming population, mini-sized accommodation does not have space for outdoor activities. The author contends that there is abundant evidence including relationship breakdown and health problems on the side of those believing that this is a negative development. Less or no outdoor spaces is blamed for the downgrading of social network among residents. It should be clear to all observers that more than just for entertainment, outdoor spaces are regarded as small-sized parks which are open to the public. In other words, they are places where families gather, and children meet and enjoy playing with their peer groups. The disappearance of these parks can, therefore, lead to isolated families, leading to the breakdown of the community as a whole. People should also consider health as one of the victims of this development. As there is less space for activities outside houses, people are discouraged from engaging in exercises that are crucial to their health. As a result, they are more vulnerable to common illnesses including fever and cold since the immune system is defective, leading to a high increase in sufferers and casualties. Hence, the danger of this phenomenon should be recognized the sooner the better. Thus, clear evidence of the downgradation of social networks and the increase in health-related issues is proving the disastrous impact of the shrinking outdoor spaces in the modern world. Therefore, this author strongly believes that this is never a positive development.