Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that countries with strong economy should provide humanitarian aid to poorer nations to help them recover from disasters. This writer agrees with the statement because developed countries have contributed to the environmental damage in poor countries and harmony among nations around the globe. It must be acknowledged that natural disasters happening in developing countries are the results of industrial activities, which are mainly operated in wealthy nations. To clarify, rich countries around the world earn most of their money from industrialization, including manufacturing products. These activities normally release many harmful emissions and hazardous chemicals into the environment, which can spread to poorer countries and increase the number of environmental catastrophes there. Therefore, economically beneficial countries should take responsibility to assist poorer countries to overcome difficulties caused by disasters.Take the USA as a prime example, where they have offered financial aid to Mexico when this country faces disasters due to some evidence proving the industrial waste from the USA is the main cause of these natural disasters. Maintaining peace between nations is another point worth consideration. This is because natural disasters are undesirable events to every nation. If wealthy countries show empathy by providing necessities and medical treatments to poorer countries during this harsh period, these poor countries will develop a sense of gratitude towards the rich ones. As a result, undeveloped countries are likely to support wealthy countries to achieve their global goals in terms of labor and natural resources. By contrast, poor countries can feel unjust when they have to endure natural disasters without humanitarian relief from rich nations, which can lead to conflicts between different countries. Recently, Indonesians have seriously criticized China for their untreated sewage causing severe floods in their country, yet not compensating for the damage. In conclusion, developed nations ought to help developing ones overcome difficulties caused by natural disasters through humanitarian assistance due to their contribution to these natural catastrophes and peace on this planet.