Some people think that reading is always a good habit , others feel it depends on which books a person is reading . Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people claim that constantly reading different books is a good habit, while others argue that it should depend on what kind of books they read. In my opinion, reading ought be maintained as a hobby no matter in what fields. On the one hand, many citizens think that people can gain distinctive knowledge from various type of books, and I agree. In other words, books have always been a source for the public to acquire information. For example, a person who is interested in history might read history books about different civilizations around the world to get insight into past events. In addition, reading materials provide a platform for human beings to explore various topics in depth, allowing readers to choose diverse content according to their interests and needs, thereby enriching their knowledge and understanding. Besides, reviewing on books can bring many benefits, such as expanding vocabulary and reducing stress. On the other hand, it is often believed that it is better if readers choose their reading content consciously. To make it clear, some publications may convey negative content such as spreading misinformation or promoting detremental ideologies, which can have harmful effects towards people and whole society. For instance, some magazines may deliberately spread racist or sexist views. As a result, the dissemination of such information not only distorts the facts, but also may contribute to social injustice and hostility. In addition, consuming too much poor quality or superficial material is not only a waste of time, but also provides no actual vaule. Therefore, it is not recommended to browse writings containing such content. To sum up, although people may vary in their opinions, I am convinced that perusing should be promoted as a daily routine as it create many advantages.