The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

Overweight children are one of the big problems in the world, especially in western society that increased around 20% during the last ten years ago. I think being overweight for children are very dangerous, which is usually caused by an uncontrolled diet then lied to some dieses and less activity. This essay will discuss problems and solutions causes and affect about overweight children. The obesity of children is caused by an unhealthy diet and less activities. Firstly, most children below 12 years old usually depend on attention from their parents especially for diet management. In fact, the children usually like to consume unhealthy food, for instance junk food, fast food and all types of street food. Actually, the ingredients of food are not controlled as it is high in sugar. Secondly, many children are lazy for following some activities outside their home. There are many factors like using a mobile handphone, for example playing games and less social interaction due to comfortable feeling playing in the home. These two causes happen due to less control and less attention from parents. The impact of unhealthy eating styles and less exercises can be seen in various aspects. One of the most notable effects is disease or illness. To illustrate, when the children don’t have a proportional body and as a consequence they will get bullied by their friends. Therefore the mental health condition is disturbing the cycle of growth for the children. Another effect is the children have less interest in exercise with their friends. Finally, the children became less confident and spent most of their time at home. The big problems about overweight children are a concern of the health world. Most of the causedcaued by an uncontrolled diet. I predict in the future it can increase to 50% and the Government needs to seriously concern about that.