Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that people who have profession such as doctors and engineers, should be stay and work in the country where they gained their qualifities. In my opinion, they should be free to make decision about their professional work area. This essay will discuss both views and state my own position. On the one hand, governments supply fundings people who want to gain profession and it accounted for around millions of money annually. They allot huge budgets in duties for trainee students such as will be doctor or engineer. Because of this huge investment, governments have expectation to them that they repay their fundings with work in the country where they trained. According to statistics, the cost of a student’s medical education lasting 6 years to the USA is approximately 3million dollars. On the other hand, professionals would earn more money different countries than the country which they qualified. As a result of higher earnings, it presents more qualified life to them. However, professionals may prefer to go to countries that offer better standards, especially, in terms of salaries. For example, in the UK doctors’ income around £20,000 (about ₺800,000) while they only gain ₺50,000 in Turkey. In addition to that, developed countries gave a lot of oppurtinities to qualified employers as a skilled worker, especially, in practical area. They would meet advanced technology with regard to their work to be more improved in their majors with different experiences. For instance, in Dubai, government is planning to construct numerous kind of buildings with cutting-edge technology. According to Times, as a result of this, a lot of professionals such as civil engineers decided to go to United Arab Emirates who trained another country. In conclusion, besides government’s investment, professionals should not be have to repay their fundings with stay and work in the country which they gain profession. I certainly believe that they should be free to choose a country which most suitable for them.