Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate whether current news should consider an official subject in a classroom setting. While some people hold a strong view that it is no use in teaching international news, I do not agree with this perception as it can provoke secondary students’ interest. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is unfair if universal news is ignored. Nowadays, highschool entrance exams require learners to be proficient in mathematics, literature and linguistics. Therefore, some parents think it is such a waste of time and their children should concentrate on other significant subjects. However, not all absorbers want to be scientists, engineers or doctors in the future, so school should include a range of universal news in order that students have their personal interest in lieu of learning math everyday. Hence, it is important for children to be exposed to global information On the other hand, It is important that international events ignite great interest in abundant careers. Specifically, as they can imitate successes in textbooks, for instance, a popular book named Campbell includes a great deal of scientific achievements conducted by Morgan and Mendel. By doing so, secondary students can be impacted positively which raises their interest and trust to chase their dream occupations. Thus, global news acts as an indispensable subject as that information can provide benefits to secondary school learners. In conclusion, whilst some people strongly believe current news all around the world is unnecessary to secondary school students, I would contend that those who are at that age should be exposed to that international information.