There is an increase in the number of parents choosing educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to schools. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The preference of educating children at home by parents over letting them join in a traditional class setting has seen a sharp growth recently. From my point of view, this phenomenon may bring more demerits than their counterparts. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is significant for learners that private schooling is able to customize educational syllabus. Chief of these is that this way of educating can change the suitable speed of teaching for certain students. Furthermore, proper subjects related to the demands of learners’ career path are provided greatly by private schools. Unlike public schools, the curriculum may cover all subjects in order to ensure the all-rounded development. For example, medical students would rather learn maths, physics or chemistry than absorb literature, linguistics or art. Therefore, they can focus more on their required academic majors. Hence, household education plays such a paramount important role in raising higher quality of education. On the other hand, homeschooled children miss out on a wide range of benefits provided by public schools. The key argument is that education provided by public schools have formidable interactive activities and also relationships with other people including teachers and friends. In terms of teachers, they will be provided knowledgeable, proper skills unlike some parents who lack of teaching expertise. Regarding friends, learners can participate in clubs which then they will learn how to cultivate problem-solving skills. In other words, public schools are considered a small-sized society which beneficial for students’ development. Thus, public schools should be put priority on due to its tremendous benefits. In conclusion, although the redeeming features of homeschooling are widely acknowledged, homeschooled children miss out on some benefits of teachers and partners when they participate in schools. Moreover, all concerns of running the risks caused by their peers can be solved provided that parents teach children to face problems such as bullying.