The plans below show a public park when it first opened in 1920 and the same park today.

The plans illustrate the changes that have been made to Grance Park, comparing its look on the first day of its launch in 1920, to how it looks now. In terms of location, the entrances remain at the same place and a new entrance to the underground car park was added. In addition, the rose garden in the top left remains the same. The rest of the park has completely changed its look. Comparing emendates, a new cafe was built instead of a rose garden in the top right and a pond for water plants was replaced by a children's play area. In addition, the seats that in 1920 were spread along the fence, today centralized around the rose garden, in the middle of the area. The old stage for the musicians was replaced by an amphitheatre for concerts and instead of a glasshouse water feature was established. Overall, the modern version of the park is more orientated to children and has an upgraded place for music performances, as well as provides additional services, such as a cafe and underground parking facilities, however, fewer plants are presented.