In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In these days, companies try to showcase their products as a new one in some way, because customers are more intrested in discovering new things and this can be a positive development. This is because, companies may try to think outside the box and also avoid copying from others to create a new product. There is a competetive market in these days all over the world, so advertising plays a significant role for companies to she their product to the people. For this reason, they should have something new in their products to convince the target customers for buying their products. For example, if you want to buy a chips, you can see that there are different brands which selling it, having something new and unique to offer has a great impact on the customer, so they use this feature in advertisments to advertise their products. In addition, sellers become more creative when they try to add some feature to their product to stand out among other brands with the same product. by doing this, they may stop copying from each other due to their knowledge that this copying may reduce their selling rate, because customers are not intrested in products that dose not have anything new for customers. in this rivary market, you need to use innovative ways in advertising as well as selling. To sum up, not only emphasising new features of a product can be eye catching for many people who want to purchase them, but also it leads to generating more creativity among brands. This will suit both customers and sellers at the same times as people can enjoy a market with a great variaty of products and companies can sell better as well.