In the past, people used to travel abroad, so look for a minute differences from their home country.Nowadays cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons do the advantages of the disadvantages?"

There can be no doubt that the topic of similarity between cities in the world is one which deserves some analysis. In this writer's perspective, this scenario has resulted from the organization and domination of global brands and the upside following this is outweighed by its negative consequence. The most noticeable factor of this issue is the urbanization. In recent years there is a high demand for state-of-the-art constructions including scribe wrappers and high rise buildings. Moreover, architectures often opt for basic but elegant designs to avoid buildings being perceived as exaggerated or cliche. Therefore, more and more constructions in the world tend to have fewer intricate details and in black or white color schemes Globalization from famous brands should also be considered. It can be acknowledged that there's an increasing number of global franchises rising up their branches to different places. This is to bring the reputation to the whole world and make more profits. For that reason, even in developing countries like Vietnam also has numerous shops such as KFC or Starbucks. This writer believes that the disadvantage of this scenario has outweighed the advantage. It can be understood that when cities in all over the world become increasingly similar to each other, travelers will find the scene of connection and get rid of phenomenon called culture shock, since they could eat familiar food and beverages. However, the issue is associated with this is the lost national identities. More and more citizens move to another cities looking for differences from their hometown, but all they can find is just the same as where they live with no unique traits, hence, leading to boredom and visitors will feel tedious. In conclusion, it can be seen that this issue is the outcome of domination from franchise and globalization. From this writer’s opinion, losing national identities outweighs the familiarity of tourists flocking to cities.