Some people say that advertising encourages people to buy things they do not need. Others say that advertisements are important sources of information about new products. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the modern era, advertising plays a vital role in major markets. While an enormous number of comments claim that several unnecessary products are bought via adverts, many people believe that it is undeniable how important advertisements affect to broad choices of the latest goods. This essay will explain both viewpoints and give my final thought at the end. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why people get addicted to buying needless goods via commercials. The principal belief is that the way advert role models act and talk breaks through customers’ mental defence and stimulates the curiosity of viewers. Watching images of well-known celebrities or successful people putting on gorgeous, elegant clothes or having a seat inside a luxurious car makes viewers, especially youngsters, want to possess one of them. An experiment conducted by the Vietnamese Financial Department showed that the amount of people buying stuff after finishing a short introduction video or advert is 32 per cent more than the figure of buyers who do not have a chance to access them. In addition, numerous numbers of individuals, mostly the young, truly care about their position and their appearance among friends. Generally, this age range is easily dominated by the need to become the centre of the crowd and avoid being criticized by others. For example, I have a younger brother, who is just a freshman at Vietnam Maritime University. He wants to reach out to a girl so he searches all the adverts on the Internet about clothes in order to make himself become flashy and handsome. On the other hand, no one can deny the benefits of advertisement when it comes to the latest product. The most significant reason is that it is a vital source of information to help people understand how the product works and how they can buy it. Most people will never know how to use cutting-edge devices if they do not know their mechanism and everyone should acknowledge that humanity will become old-fashioned unless adverts exist. This is the reason why there is a huge gap between the countryside and a hectic city where marketing is a main part of its economy. Furthermore, advertisements can engage everywhere, which helps most categories earn an enormous fortune. With just a click on the Internet, people can find all their needs fulfilled in the blink of an eye and it is noteworthy that any new brand will be on the top of the search engine. A survey carried out by the Jamaica Technology Department shows that the revenue of all recently launched goods in Jamaica in 2022 increased by 82 per cent compared to the previous year after this country invested generously in the marketing field. To conclude, the advertisements have both sides. They can provide several useful info to make everyone satisfy their need but they may encourage them to waste money on unnecessary items. In my viewpoint, it is no harm if buyer wants to buy anything they want via adverts but they must first fulfil their basic demands.