Some people think that we should invent a new language for international communication. Will the benefits of this outweigh the problems associated to this?

There is a controversial discussion point is that whether creating a standard alphabet for global interaction is a positive idea. It is the opinion of this writer that the drawbacks of confusing and time-wasting are superior to the advantage of international connection. It is crucial to understand that more than two languages are used in a country would cause a dramatic problem of complication. In other words, residents may suffer linguistic divergence which offer them more difficulty in daily lives and work. An illustration of this is that Indonesian, nowadays, should work in a fixed place as their country got 5 different languages in specific areas. Another point worth considering is that citizens can pay lost time to learn and adapt the new alphabet. Therefore, a serious issue would appear in their finance and health. For instance, as we were children, learning a new communication method was quite simple but since we are older, it would take years to use a novel language smoothly. However, this writer argues that investing a new alphabet can put more pressure on individual finance. Particularly, citizens would spend their own money to learn that new communication method which can be utilized in other appropriate purposes. Consequently, most of residents may consume their cash excessively. Taking English teaching centers in Vietnam as an example, a monthly fee for a normal class would take up to 10 million VND which approximately equal to a monthly institute fees. In conclusion, although creating a new alphabet can bring people together internationally, inhabitants would undergo a variety of daily problems that include misunderstanding and excessive time-consuming.