With recent development in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear. What is your opinion?

Accordingly I could have done something differently, in fact we all could have – ‘in fact’ shows that the two ideas are linked together and support one another.Jack had been sad since his girlfriend broke up with him – ‘since’ is being used here to explain why Jack was sad, so it links the ideas again. Without a doubt I failed my test because I didn’t study – ‘because’ gets the reader ready to learn why somebody failed their test. Carrots seemed to be the bunnies preferred food. On the other hand, lettuce was chosen second most frequently and the difference was marginal – ‘ on the other hand ’ shows clearly to the reader that a different point of view is coming.It’s my turn to make dinner tonight although a takeout might be easier – ‘ although ’ provides an opposite argument again, so it links the ideas in a contrasting way. Annie could have gone for a run but she decided she was too tired – ‘but’ connects two ideas that are related, but they oppose one another. She could have gone for a run, but she didn’t. We could go shopping first then get a bite to eat – ‘ then ’ shows that both ideas are connected, it also adds some sequence to the sentence by showing the order of things.It can’t be the dog’s fault nor the cat’s – ‘nor’ connects the idea that neither the cat or dog was at fault.It started to rain and I got soaked – ‘and’ is the linking word that connects the two ideas of the individual being in the rain and getting soaked. Clearly Firstly, I would like to say that some people use too many linking words. They add them at the beginning of every single sentence which is often not necessary. In contrast, some students use an appropriate amount of linking words which they place correctly, sometimes in the middle or at the ends of sentences too. To conclude the cars of the future are likely to be more environmentally friendly however this change may take many years to implement and moreover will require the support of the general public.