Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because we see the same TV shows, advertisements, fashion and follow the same brands. To what extent the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

IN TODAY’S WORLD, CONTENTS OF TV CHANNELS OR ADVERTISEMENTS HAVE NO REMARKABLE DIFFERENCES AMONG COUNTRIES. THIS PHENOMENON HAS ITS DISADVANTAGES IN LOSING IDENTITY IN THEIR CULTURE AND EFFECTS ON AN ICON OF A PERSON’S STYLE CAN OUTWEIGH THE ADVANTAGES IN OFFERING A REPRESENTATION FOR SOME COUNTRIES. IT SHOULD BE ACKNOWLEDGED THAT SIMILAR CONCEPTS OF FILMS CAN CHANGE THE ICON OF A NATION’S CULTURE. THE CULTURE OF A NATION IS PRESENTED BY THESE MEANS OF ENTERTAINMENT AND THIS WAY IS FREQUENTLY USED TO SHOW THE STATES’ ICON TO THE WORLD. WHEN PEOPLE INCREASINGLY FOCUS ON SIMILAR CONTENTS, THEY WILL EASILY FORGET THE ORIGINAL CULTURE MARKS. TAKING VIETNAMESE TEENAGERS AS AN EXAMPLE, DUE TO THE WIDESPREAD OF FOREIGN CULTURE ON SOCIAL NETWORKING SITES, TEENS ARE MISUNDERSTANDING AND MIX FOREIGN CULTURES INTO THE VIETNAMESE AUTOMATICALLY. ANOTHER POINT IS THAT THIS PHENOMENON CAN ALSO BREAK THE UNIQUE IDENTITY OF AN INDIVIDUAL. WATCHING THOSE TYPES OF ENTERTAINMENT FREQUENTLY, PEOPLE ARE LIKELY TO ALTER THEIR BEHAVIOURS OR THEIR STYLES TO BE AS SAME AS THE PEOPLE ON THE PROGRAMMES. ACCORDING TO VNEXPRESS, STUDENTS WOULD CHANGE THEIR SENSE OF HUMOROUS AND HABITS TO SUITABLE WITH THEIR IDOLS OR INFLUENCERS. AS A RESULT, EVERY INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE SIMILAR INTERESTS AND THINKING STYLES WILL SHOW LESS INITIATIVES THAN ONES WATCHING MIXED CONTENTS. THEREFORE, SOCIETY SHOULD MANAGE THE VARIETY OF INFORMATION THEY WATCHED IN ORDER NOT TO BE LOST THE UNIQUE IN CULTURE AND PERSONALITY. IN CONTRAS, THIS CASE PROVIDES A IDEAL UNIFORM TO ENCOURAGE POOR BACKGROUND COUNTRIES. THE REPEATED CONTENT CREATE A MAINSTREAM SO THAT COUNTRIES CAN PURSUE AND PLACE IT AS A TOP PRIOR. AS A CONSEQUENCE, THE COUNTRY CAN RISEN THEIR QUALITY TO REACH THE AVERAGE DEMANDS. HOWEVER, THIS ACTION CAN BE AN OBSTACLE IF THAT COUNTRY OVERRELY ON THIS PLAN, INHABITANTS WILL BE MISLEADED AND SLOWLY ERASE THEIR TRADITIONAL VALUE. IT IS THE WRITER’S BELIEF THAT THIS SITUATION CAN CHANGE THE WORLD NEGATIVELY. Although THE BENEFIT OF GROWING A COUNTRY IS UNDENIABLE, THE RISKS IT BRINGS MAYBE VAST AND HARD TO RESOLVE. TO SUM UP, THE TREND HAVE BOTH NEGATIVE AND POSITIVE IMPLICATIONS BUT THE NEGATIVES OVERSHADOW THE OPPOSITE. THUS, GOVERNMENTS SHOULD HAVE A SCHEME TO RAISE THEIR CITIZENS PERCEIVES IN TRACKING A MIXED AND VARIOUS CONTENTS.