In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

Around the world, an increasing number of people are opting to purchase imported groceries instead of locally produced food. This is happening due to perceived quality, however action could be taken to promote the consumption of local produce by government policies. It is vital to understand that Vietnamese has a major belief in imported items due to its quality. There is no doubt about that by state of the art technology and methods they have, other countries can easily improve the quality of food which is imported, for that reasons, customers almost do not have any doubt about the standard of imported products. Consequently, food which is produced from other nations is more popular than domestic. Therefore, it explains why there is an increasing number of local people who make a decision to buy imported food instead of domestic products. Having good view about other nations is not a bad thing but inhabit local products’ improvement is a problem should be cautious about because it is a major obstacle to become a develop country. This is a complex issue but can be dealt with by the government’s intervention. By strict policies, a country can encourage local people to buy groceries origin from their nation. They can implement some advertisements projects to raise awareness of the community. Hence, a reasonable policy can lead to development of agriculture and domestic food. Thus, some people can overrate the quality of imported food, as well as do not really pretension on domestic one. However, it can be addressed by the intervention of the government, leading to a new future for the economy of country.