Some people think that in the modern society, individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether people nowadays are becoming depend on each other or whether each person is more independ on someone. While I may acknowledge some reasons behind the former views, I still firmly support the latter. Those who belive that individuals are more independent on other may have several arguments. From their perspective, in the recent years, people become rely on other because the young children who was born in the gen Z generationalways generational ways generation-always place trust on their parents, their parents pamper them very much so they don’t need to do anything, It lead to bad habit. Gradually, young ages will become useless, they can not do anything by themselves. For example, if a child was born and grew up in a wealth family, he would be lazy and feckless but if we compare to a child who was born in a poor condition, he would work-hard and very useful, he could help his parents a lot of things. Another possible argument is that in society, there are some kind of people like poor will, they do not want to work by themselves, always count on people. For instance, a person who do not has fortitude, whenever they get into a trouble, they will give up and just hinge on their colleagues. Nevertheless, I still hold the belief that in the modern age, citizens are not subject to other for several reasons. Chief among these is that because in this industrial world, everything are develop included technology so there are a lot of smart gadgets which could help people deal with plenty of situations. It can be seen that, nowadays everyone has their own phone or computer so they can easily solve their problems. The second reason is that, the young generation tendency to prefer private so they just like to stay alone so they do not need anyone to help them, even this can annoyed them. As an illustration, children now are prefer having their own room for their private, they do not need to sleep with their parents. In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that people now becoming more depend on other. However, I would take the view that the modern generation prefer self-sufficent.