The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

Health is,always considered by many, a precious gift to all of us. In this day and age, people's average health standard is supposed to be decreasing in the coming days as compared to now. I strongly support this notion and this essay will discuss why the average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now with relevant reasons and illustrations. Firstly, aging population and chronic diseases are the result of sedentary lifestyle adopted by the people. Hence, it directly affects the physical health. For instance, more and more people are prone to obesity. They adopted poor dietary habits, which have negative impact on their health. Moreover, technological advancements is also contributing to this serious concern. With the advancement of technology, people are becoming lethargic. Ultimately, it's outcome are not positive, as concerned with their health. To add on, environmental pollution has adverse impact on the standard of people's health. Some industries release chemicals into the air, which cause harm to the ozone layer that shields us from UV radiation. Furthermore, over population is one of the primary reasons for this massive environmental pollution. To conclude, poor lifestyle, advanced technology and environmental pollution have detrimental impacts on the average standard of people's health, which means to lower it in the future than in the present.