Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment but the situation have not improved. What are the possible reasons for environmental degradation? Are there any solution to combat this problem? Support your answers with specific reasons and example.

even though there have been a lot of dogged determination which was implemented by nations in order to deal with environmental problems, these issues are still not seen more positively. the writer of this essay deems that overpopulation as well as the increase in emissions causing these challenges can be tackled by replacing metro-running vehicles with eco-friendly transportation. it is straightforward to comprehend that while the quantity of children being given birth around the globe is proliferating, humans are facing the issue of population boom. that is to say, most residential zone will be more and more expanded so as to accommodate and facilitate shelters for newborns as the citizens in a particular area is statistically going up. As a result, the more space for individuals to reside in is desired by them, the more green regions will be demolished and flattened to pave the way for erecting housing places. another factor related to environmental issues worth mentioning is the huge amount of exhaust fumes released annually. it is due to the fact that technological enhancements are becoming the influential mainstream around the world, which makes human life more comfortable, especially, the development of modes of transport to travel distances. on the other hand, these vehicles run by fossil fuels are capable of emitting countless gasoline such as carbon dioxide alongside sulfur dioxide that depletes the ozone layer. consequently, increasing frequent usage of petrolium-running drives is able to punctune the ozone layer leading to global warming by solar storms. to solve these reasons, it is necessary for national governments to take action to substitute current vehicles with electric ones. To have the capacity to do this, authorities around the universe should cut down on the use of fuel-activating transportation and encourage people to utilize the vehicles run by cleaned energy. as a consequence if it can be a sustainable solution in the future, there will be a lesser amount of released harmful gases as well as more opportunities for immigration. to summarize, although perhaps the population and gases released in the world are significantly ascending, the administrations have the capability to overcome these problems by limiting the old vehicle use and encouraging people to use electricity instead.