A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this century, there are countless families who are showing interest in what concerns animals' rights, therefore it is becoming an actual and argued topic. population are starting to look disapprovingly at all situations and events with animal exploitation. In fact, the circus, for example, has lost its popularity and the audience prefers human performances. Moreover, animal rights have become part of the law and animal abuse is punished with fees and occasionally with prison. Furthermore, also animal breeding has been observed and society is realizing that the killing and the slaughter of animals are cruelly done. It is important to realize that the public of new generations is developing a new sensibility concerning this issue, but currently, it is emerging a new extremist thought. Despite the huge number of vegetarian nations (the majority of them are following a new fashion), there are also communities with distorted views. The area that worries me most regards animal exploration which allows considerable and important improvements in medical investigation and, therefore in human welfare. The animalist group are spreading wrong information, directly damaging the analysis sector. As an illustration, a few months ago an animalist group destroyed years and years of neurological probes freeing rats used in a laboratory because they would have been cruelly treated. Unfortunately, these animalists did not know that each treatment used anaesthesia. Given these points, I defend animal rights and I do not support any form of animal exploitation, nevertheless, I do not support any extremist thought especially concerning medical analysis.