Being a celibrity –such as a famous film start or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a celebrity such as a film-star or sportsperson brings advantages as well as disadvantages. This essay will discuss whether being a celebrity is more beneficial or further problematic. There are several benefits that one may enjoy being very famous. These benefits are receiving high class treatment and getting worldwide recognition. Firstly, when a celebrity is famous, they are not only treated with respect but also get everything at their disposal no matter what. Also, celebrities are being looked after in such a way that there is no discomfort caused to them. Secondly, one's talent is showcased on an international digital platform. Therefore, they are recognized worldwide which creates a huge fan following for a celebrity enabling them to get famous. Furthermore, it brings lot of money and fame. On the contrary, there are problems of being so famous and they are not having any privacy and not being able to be themselves. The biggest disadvantage of being a celebrity is not having any private moment when they are in public. In addition, they are constantly followed by the media and the commoners. Given that, a famous personality does not get private time with their family or friends when they are out on a vacation since they are always being chased for an interview or an autograph. Moverover, they are being rigorously watched and judged by the same group of individuals because they are so famous that they cannot behave, eat or dress up in a certain manner. A filmstar or a sportsperson is expected to be perfect at all times. In conclusion, I completely agree with the fact that being a famous personality does bring advantages as well as disadvantages. These celebrities should know very well to enjoy these benefits but they also need to figure out the ways to handle the situations that bring problems in their life.