In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea?

Several cultures have the belief that children most of the time are unable to achieve anything they put hard work into. Thoughts like this can have some benefits and drawbacks. The important advantages of this idea are related to kids and parents. First of all, this idea can lead to a strong independent personality for kids. For instance, some kids in the Olympic games have impressive personalities they are not afraid of failing and they totally understand their ability to achieve their goals at an early age. In addition, this can cause a strong bond between the child and the parents. Some results showed that a child 6-month-old can make their steps forward if his parents carriage him and support him. On the other hand, this idea has some disadvantages. This idea can lead to serious mental disorders. If the child fails this may put a lot of stress and anxiety on the child's shoulders. Moreover, some parents force their kids to achieve something which is bound to their physical ability. Some children in age 6 or under can not hold the pen in the right way because the bones are still growing. To sum up all, there is a pros and cons of this idea related to parents and kids ' behaviour. In general, this thought needs to be more controlled to not lead to dangerous situations