Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. What do you think the adventages and disadvantages from this?,

The practise of confining animals, for instance in zoos, is argued by some people to be inherently unethical. Meanwhile it is contended by others that there are benefits both for animals and for humans. While This issue, it is believed, would bring some possible disadvantages, it will also bring several advantages that I will explain in this essay. Regarding the drawback from this issue, zoos are the unnatural way in which animals live in such places. For example, captive animals do not need to hunt or raise offspring, and this means that they are not living as nature intended. Furthermore, animals probably suffer mentally when kept in captivity, even if their surroundings are spacious and similar to the natural habitat. Symptoms of mental issues range from repetitive behaviour to eating disorders, and these are often seen in captive animals. Lastly, it is often said that zoos add little to animal conservation, which is better served by preserving their habitat. Conversely, one of the benefits is that in most cases they offer a secure and peaceful setting for animals, for example in high quality wildlife parks or reserves. It is seen that in many cases, the animals would suffer from loss of habitat or poaching in the wild, and in captivity they are at least safe and able to breed successfully. Finally, that zoos and animal parks are part of an integrated system of protecting animals, involving habitat protection, breeding programmes and disease control. This all helps to safeguard endangered species and thus preserve the global ecosystem for the future benefit of all life forms. Overall, the lack of of measurability from this Idea could be a substansial drawback that should be taken to help animals to their unnatural ways. However the positive from captivity may protect to including safe and peaceful of animals life should be not forgotten as well.