In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case ? What can be done about this problem ?

In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? According to the growing world population, the matter of food has been always a challenging issue. many people in diverse areas of the world have restricted access to food, while the agriculture industry has widely progressed. Distinct environmental factors which affect such industry count as one of this problem's reasons. In the following paragraphs, the causes will be discussed and solutions will be given. Although the enhancement of technology facilitates farming, there are some countries that can not benefit from that and provide their inhabitants' food to some extent. Some issues are vital for having fruitful cultivation, factors such as fertile soils, adequate water sources to irrigate, proper weather conditions to flourish crops and skilled experts some of which are not available in some parts of the world. accordingly, some regions not only do not have such economic factors but also cannot afford to use technology to create artificial ones for harvesting crops. Besides, unfair distribution of farming products can be pointed out as another reason; most parts of the world's yields are seized by some powerful governments because of their economic possessions, while other poor countries can not acquire sufficient food for their people. There are some suggested solutions for reducing such problem. Firstly, some rules ought to be codified to assess agricultural productions' distribution around the world. For example, for buying such products from other governments, some purchase tokens and particular shares should be assigned for each country based on its population and its own crop yields. Secondly, some skilled professionals should be sent to poor countries to provide an artificial proper situation by aiding technology and progressed equipment for fruitfully cultivating in that region and teach this capability to some local individuals; therefore, they can produce their required amounts of yields by themselves after a while. In conclusion, despite of agriculture industry benefiting from technology's development, there are numerous people who are suffering from hunger around the world due to the lack of such industry's products because of environmental circumstances and some other reasons. For tackling this issue, some actions such as creating suitable artificial conditions for agriculture in poor regions should be taken.