A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The contradiction between opposing views of how animals must be treated is a long standing arguement. Some people argue that these living beings have the same level of consciouness as a human being and must be treated eqaully. However, the various needs to to exploit them for our own benefits appears to be inhumanes. In the discussion below I will discussing my opinions on both views and will be leaning towards the prior one. On one hand, animals should be treated equally as human beings. Eventhough, they don't speak the same language they understand the emotions of fellow humans and have their own. For example, service animals have provided emotional support and rescue dogs have helped to detect and rescue humans trapped beneath the ruins. The ability to understand, communicate and assist us would make them consciously parallel to us, reminding that they need to be treated as equal. On the other hand, animals have been exploited since agricultural revolution. For example, meat industry treats animals inhumanely justifying it on cost effectiveness. In addition, research industries justify that the outcomes of these dead animals could save thousands of lives, through new breakthrough discoveries in health sector. However, the guidelines for these animal care doesn't justify the immense amount of pain. In conclusion, animals must be treated humanely and the exploitation should be minimized by finding new technologies that could replace them for our own purposes.