Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their employees' lives easier?

These days, a growing number of people tend to have businesses by themselves, rather than stay a company or organization. In my opinion, this trend may be caused by the variety of working style choices and some drawbacks including insecurity of salary and overwork would be raised in self-employed businesses. First and foremost, one of the most attractive factors to have individuals' own shops will be its flexibility and variety. There are no regulations and restrictions to open a shop or to start a new business although owners should obey some governmental and legal frameworks. Therefore,each employer can decide the design of a store, the location, the working time and what materials he or she deals with. This freedom is fascinating for some people who want to have their own stores and dislike to obey others. However, dreaming of being self-employed may have some positive aspects. Firstly, there are a lot of tasks in running a company. Managing a sotre by oneself seems to have some troubles such as gathering funds from banks, negotiating tradings with other companies, and sometimes paying regular tenant fees. These additional tasks must be responsible for an owner. Secondly, self-employers may face a risk of unstable income. If sales of her or his shop drop dramatically, the owner will receive an inadequate salary for continuing to run it. Moreover, a heavy debt may be burdened on him or her which can cause long hour works. In conclusion, a self-employed working style has gained in popularity recently. Although this fashion is attractive for some ambitious business persons, there are several disadvantages such as numerous tasks relating to management and job insecurity. When individuals start a new corporation, they should consider various conditions and have a concrete plan to run it well.