Task 2: More and more tasks we do at home and at work these days are done by robots. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is acknowledged that robots play a pivotal role in daily activities both in homes and workplaces. This is no doubt a positive breakthrough as it can foster productivity and efficiency in manufacturing as well as reduce the time spent on household chores. Thanks to the development of technology, artificial intelligence is now able to perform basic tasks in industry to some extent. Unlike humans whose productivity can be influenced by external factors such as mood and motivations, robots only require maintenance on a regular basis in order to attain constant productivity. Therefore, it can be used to replace human labour in repetitive and monotonous procedures. Yet, bosses and managers can fully concentrate manpower on complex intellectual activities, for example, inventing new products and coming up with marketing strategies that cannot be performance by robots. Moreover, ordinary people can also take advantage of it since many household chores nowadays can be done by automatic devices programmed by humans. Thus, no longer do people need to spend time on housing activities while still ensuring the house is well cleaned and in its best condition, not just that, those precious time can be allocated for more essential objectives, for instance, seeking a well-paid job or learning new social skills. Therefore, humans can coexist with robots in order to reach the highest productivity and efficiency Taking all points into conclusion, utilizing robots at work and home is beneficial for humankind as it is capable of performing boring tasks and maintain the consistency simultaneously as well as dealing with housing activities. Therefore, human can distribute their workforce in more crucial aspects of life.