TODAY, THERE IS MORE AND MORE COMPETITION FOR GETTIND INTO UNIVERSITY. iS THIS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT.

Nowadays, challenges for getting into university are rising day by day. Although by the way like this students will both try harder and be more educated, it can damage students ' mental health. To begin with, there are positive sides to having competition. Students will have hard work as well as visiting extra courses. Their main aim will be not only applied there but also to be more educated than their peers. For INSTANCE, each year five thousand individuals try to enter Harvard. Because of competition for the small amount of plays, the university has made special courses for applicants. Thus,if there are challenges students might both try harder and have stimulation to be better than the others. On the other hand, there are disadvantages of having competition. Due to both hard study and thinking about entering, people might be able to have mental disorders. They will not have a balance between education and life or social life. In other words, they will think only about the competition and others' success in entering. For example, according to the statistics each year more than 40 percent of students suffer from mental disorders such as depression or OCD. From the point of doctors' view, the main reason is stress beyond entering exams. Therefore, competition can lead individuals to have serious mental damage. In conclusion, I consider that it is not advisable to have oppositions to get into academics. If there are higher scores in exams, it will not only motivate but also avoid the nervous system.