Thanks to the development of air travel and telecommunication, contacts between different parts of the world have developed To what extent do you agree or disagree

While many people believe that the human connection is becoming stronger owing to the development of communication technology and the travel industry, I think that as well as the benefits, this trend brings problems. On the positive side, the fast rhythm of life requires people to enhance the efficiency of their work and then have more leisure time. With advanced telecommunications, people can make inquiries by phone instead of travelling long distances. Internet access allows them to perform various imperative tasks without leaving their offices. Although employees still have to travel daily to meet business partners and visit clients in other cities or even countries, modern transport networks reduce the time they have to spend on commutes. Furthermore, modern means of transport and communication also imply the expansion of people ’s social circle. In the past, physical factors such as geographical distance and low mobility limited people's relationships. Nevertheless, one can now travel more easily thanks to the development of air travel. As a result, people stand more chances to broaden their horizons with cultural diversities and get acquainted with many friends worldwide. Conversely, telecommunication technology and the travel industry are responsible for the upsurge in lifestyle-related problems. Jobs become demanding and require total commitment. Despite the reduction of the official working hours, workers actually work longer and even sacrifice their private lives. Because faxes, emails, and other devices are accessible to their colleagues, customers, and supervisors at any time and everywhere, employees have to respond instantly, even when they are having dinner with family and their private room turns into another office apartment. In conclusion, people now enjoy greater well-being, which is reflected in higher quality of work, less travel -related stress, and close contact with friends. However, we also have to accept interruption as an unwanted aspect of convenient communication.