In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

In some countries, the number of individuals who are curious to know about the historical background of their living place is rising. There are two main reasons for this trend and two approaches to help people in this way which I will consider now. there are several reasons why people are curious about the history of their living place. Firstly, the increasing number of floods and tsunamis all over the world, raising the concern of people about the safety of their living places. In fact, if they know whether their house or building is not resistant to earthquakes or other natural calamities, they can move to other safer areas, potentially saving their life. Secondly, the number of individuals, immigrating to other countries is growing. These new residents are often unfamiliar with where they move, so knowing their living place not only gives them a sense of belonging but also integrates them into the new community. Additionally, people who tend to be informed about the history of their living place can gain information in different ways. the first and most accessible approach is neighbors. As some old neighbors have been living in this place for years, they can be a good source for gathering data. If people can not have access to their old neighbors or are not approachable to transfer information, municipalities can be useful because they keep public records that can be handed over to people, giving a good understanding of their living places. In conclusion, I take the view that knowing about culture and the strength of the house are reasons people like to seek the past of their living place, which means the more they know, the more they become alert to choose their home. morover, neighbors and municipalities can provide information.