Many scientific institutes conduct research on live animals. Some people regard it as cruel and unnecessary while others believe it is justified in the interest of human welfare. Discuss the two views and give your reasons. Give reason for your answer.

In recent years experimenting on animals to benefit human researchers become a controversial discussion that I would to target it in this essay. I think it has both positive and negative aspects, while humans could benefit from this testing, animals might have been suffered by this. There are many reasons that I would try to mention them. Firstly, it is a deniable fact the development of the healthcare system was not conceivable without some real tests on animals, for example, the polio vaccine was discovered and experimented on monkeys for the first time however nowadays it is a vital vaccine for children. secondly, discovering operation skills for doing surgery really depends on the previous experiment on nonhuman subjects. For example, in the ancient time first surgeons try initial ways on horses. Finally, these achievements only happened in this way and all of them were necessary for the treatment of lots of diseases and helping people. On the other hand there are huge numbers of reasons for criticizing usage of animals for experiments. Some scientists do the study without considering how painful it will be, or if it causes some injury to the animals should continue their life with that, it is not a fair attitude to them as they understand pain. Additionally, some producers do some unnecessary tests on animals to secure their standards, I suppose it should be against the roles and people should not purchase these goods. in conclusion, doing research on animals in order to human aims might be a beneficial act until now, but it is better to consider the other aspects and consequences.