Nowadays, when popular consumer products sell well, it is not because of societal requirements but because of adversiting’s influence. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

In current days people says that influence of adversiting some products are motive to sell products instead of demand of this product, I agree with that because actually people buy products more to instinct than necessity. Firstly, There are reason to people buy products when they do not need it is because our mind works different that we think. Most consumers are hypnotized by marketing campaigns and the every day many companies spend a lot of money to research and discovered how they can sell more and more and convencing us based in our wishes. Our mindset is programmed since we has been child to compare material thinks, to match famous person that we have been admired, and mainly to feed a feeling of superiority, also a fear of missing something or fell different. For example buyers always want the same clothes or jewels like a famous celebrity or specific new gadget and does not matter how much it is expensive, people are able to rise more than have, Furthermore, when we talk about tecnology the consumerism is higher, for instance, while a mobile phone have a new version even than have been changed a little bit, only few details, probably many people will exchange even do not need it. On the other hand, there are some products in marketplace with remarkable sales only because quality production or usability, But even than touching the public target, to survive a wild marketplace a good marketing campaign will be necessary, and it occurs usually with new products, as soon as it became famous, probably the industry will invest in massive and large marketing campaigns for exemple electric cars was start a many years ago and it is a very revolutionary technology, but they become present in marketplace after famous start to use or big marketing campaigns. In conclusion, although there are some products that have surged only based on awesome characteristics, In my opinion, our minds are easily influenced by marketing and by other people, it is a tendency to copy or show what we can buy. Therefore, the necessity to show power and feel be same as other people, far outweighs whatever good specification of products