In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of helth and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is often thought that in several countries, the common amount of extra weight is growing and time of physical activity and well-being level is going down. There are number of reasons for this to happen, in this essay they will be discussed and given solutions to. One of the first problem is that the popularity of fast food and other unhealthy meals has dramatically increased recently. They contain the amount of fat and sugar that is much larger than in homemade food, therefore people gain weight without changing theirs activity. Another major problem is passive lifestyle. Because of business, work and overall activity habits people tend to sit most of the day, resulting in certain health problems developing. It is important to take actions to prevent consequences that are more serious. Government should spend more budget and increase popularity and accessibility of a healthier lifestyle, by giving people motivation to be more conscious of a health importance, for example doing a TV program with easy and healthy food recipes or building more approachable fitness centers. People themselves also have to make changes. Revising lifestyle and choosing what is better for them will help a lot. Switching to bikes as a way of transportation and cooking homemade meals for a week in weekends, if they do not have enough time, are great ideas to start with. To conclude, health and bodyweight are frequent problems these days. They are caused by busy lifestyle, but could be easily changed. Being more considered of eating and activity habits would change a lot, government’s health department should also take actions.