Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternatives medicines and treatments instead of visiting the doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recent trends suggests a decrease of traditional doctoral consultations which have otherwise been replaced by alternate medications. Following the increase costs of living and medical bills, many have opted towards this decision since it may appeal as the most optimal choice. However, it's not all sunshine and rainbows, the majority of health experts have warned the public of such practice as it may contain unwanted complications towards our health. Thus, I believe the most coherent approach solution is to be cautious of these practices and it's reccomended to avoid this approach at all costs. First and foremost, the majority of these alternative treatments have not been verified by health experts and may pose health risks. For instance, most treatments require the patient to consume medicine which are not usually required or produced by sketchy, unreliable pharmaceutical companies. Moreover, the consumption of these unneeded medicine does more bad than it does good. Many are unaware of the potential side effects that come with the treatment since it's not personally prescribed by a professional leading to many patients experiencing nausea, headaches or other health risks. Many on the contrary, however, have argued a different view. They believe that regular doctor appointments have become costly in the recent years. It has provided families coming from predominantly lower-income backgrounds the opportunity for basic necessities at a much lower cost. Furthermore, with the advent of technology, alternative medications and treatments have proved to be as or if not more effective than regular procedures since it's specifically made for the patient's sickness. Studies conducted by Oxford University have claimed that patients coming from both end Change the form of the verb ends show examples of the stick, recover at equal rates, so there would be no reason to attend a doctor's appointment if it produces equal results whist being much affordable and convenient. To conclude, groups which support the use of alternative medications exclaims that it has provided numerous opportunities for healthcare and studies have shown the effects are quiet similar to that of a regular doctor appointment. However, it does comes with its drawbacks, since it's not verified by health experts since some treatments include unnecessary or unreiiable practices and poses health risks since it doesn't take consideration of other factors which may result in their complications of health. With all this in mind, I believe that the arguments supported by professionals outweigh the advantages of the contrary. Hence, I believe the logical solution is to take advice from experts and to not partake in these practices.