Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With an ever-increasing concern about the relation between economic wealth and happiness, some individuals have opined that economic increase in rich countries does not imply more satisfaction for their citizens. This essay will, however, provide some reasons why I firmly disagree with the given opinion. To begin with, some individuals argue that an additional increase in the economy in a rich country would not bring further satisfaction to citizens. From the perspective of individuals, they have been suffering from a sense of desire and feelings due to circumstances where those are not the materials that can be solved with economic wealth. Therefore, those individuals can not benefit from an additional increase in economic wealth. Furthermore, compared to non-wealthy countries, wealthy countries have shown the highest suicide rates which proves that being economically wealthy has less impact on an individual's satisfaction of life. In spite of those reasons mentioned above, I completely contend that an additional increase in economic wealth does make its citizens more satisfied. Providing a few agreements on previous arguments and moving to other individuals can illuminate a different perspective. The most priority is to maximize their mental and physical well-being, and this consequently demonstrates the increased life quality standards through enough financial provisions such as high-quality education and work-life balance. Therefore, an additional increase in economic wealth would be beneficial for citizens for their sense of happiness. Moreover, other factors must be weighed in appreciating the actual causal relationship between the increased economic wealth and the satisfaction of citizens. In conclusion, some individuals argue that an additional increase in economic wealth in rich countries will not satisfy the citizens. Nevertheless, making citizens ' satisfaction more achievable will require more considerations, and thus most relevant parties in the society should be entirely involved for more sustainable advantages.