Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems, people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Intro: Some people assert that it is advisable for society to live within urban town area instead of rural area. It is disagreed that residing in urban city will reduce the congestions and manage to handle the commuting issues. Analyzying the incapabilty capability of providing great facility to commute, as well as the decentralitation decentralization of business districts in uptown will prove this. Firstly, most of the transportation issues that people try to avoid to is traffic jam, when it happens because of many variation of causes, involving the limited access for public transport. For example, if people tend to choose their own individual vehicles to go around the city, it is more ineffective rather than using public vehicle. For instance, country like Japan emphasizes on establishing public transport, then expect for their people to use public transport instead of their car. Thus, even though the majority of their people live in suburbs, but it turns out positive to reduce the traffic issues. Secondly, one of the root cause of bad traffic issue is linked to poor urban planning. Take Jakarta as example, due to the all industries such as, factory, government institution, business district and the others are to too focused in the city, people do not have any other option to go. Then, it creates people more crowded in one area, then related to traffic issues. Thus, it concludes that as long as the people only has a few destination to go, then it will not solve the transportation issues. To summarise, living in the countryside does not bring concrete solution to society to have a better commuting. Therefore, it is crystal clear that the notion of residing in rural area have no relation for solving transportation problems.