Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether children can be looked after by grandparents because their parents have to work or whether childcare centres are the most effective care. While I understand the logic behind the former view, I am still in favour of the latter. Those who believe that old people can take care of their kids may have an argument. They may well argue that family members can care for kids carefully. This may be true because children who stay at home can be provided with the highest standard of food as well as living. This will bring many benefits in developing the children's physical as well as mental health such as gaining weight or feeling comfortable when living far away parents. As a result, taking care of children is the responsibility of grandparents while their parents are working. For instance, many Vietnamese families have both parents working, the children are usually sent to the countryside for grandparents because of trust. Nevertheless, I still believe that childcare centres can provide the best care to children for a reason. Chief among these is that the quality of the study environment can have a positive impact on the awareness of children. The reason for this is that kids communicate with others like friends or teachers early, thereby building their confidence and developing study skills which is beneficial for their future. Furthermore, if they can take advantage of basic lessons about soft skills, it will help them to develop comprehensively. As a result, parents tend to enrol in childcare centres for children. This helps adults have more time to tackle their problems in life as well as encourages children to be interested in learning. In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that old people can care for children effectively. However, I would take the view that childcare centres can provide the best care.