The housing shortage today in big cities can have severe social consequences. Many people think that only government actions can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays many industries and companies are establishing in urban areas so many people are shifting to there from their hometown for job finding. This can create accommodation scarcity and huge impact in social life. Most of the aspirants are thinking government should interfere and fix this issue. I fully support this statement by giving the below mentioned points. Firstly, nowadays most of the industries and software companies are focusing to locate their main and branch offices in the city. Because if the industries should be placed in the city the amenities like goods transportation, electrical source and manpower are easily available. Thus, many people especially youngsters who are finding job after the academic completion is migrating to city areas from their native place. This can create the space crisis in urban dwelling areas. Secondly, thus the ascension of industrial revolution in urban areas. People accommodation crisis will rapidly increase. This can create more consequences in the society for future. For instance most of people are using private vehicles this will generate the traffic problem and air pollution. Also, the land rate and rental cost will be increasing frequently the middle class and poor people will suffer to survive their life in city. To sum up, government has the ultimate authority to reduce the accommodation shortage in urban area. All politicians and government officials should work with team sprit to shift the industries and companies from the city Centre. Moreover, government will endeavor to establish the upcoming industries in to near rural areas by creating a smart city.