Some people say that to benefit the development of a child, the mother and father should take parenting classes. To what extent you agree or disagree with this statement?

Child development is influenced by whether the parents were prepared through classes. In my opinion the statement is not entirely true. A child can have a good development without the parents having preparation classes. On the other hand, the courses can bring a good benefit too in raising a child. Preparation classes are not necessarily needed for a child to grow well. It is because other factors can bring benefits to a child's development, such as living in a safe environment and being provided with nutritious foods in daily meals. For example, a child who lives in a good neighborhood can have a better play time with their surroundings to stimulate the brain establishment. It is also the same as having healthy food for their brain. However, taking courses to learn about child development can be a good use for parents to gain more knowledge about raising a child. The reason is that in the class, parents will be taught important lessons. Furthermore, they can meet other parents and share important insights with each other. In conclusion, taking a preparation class can bring a benefit for a child's development, but it is okay too if the parents just provide a good environment and healthy food for their kid.