Some think“vertical City”is the best where people live and work in tall buildings.Others think“Horizontal City”is better where there is few tall buildings.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that dwellers ought to prioritize living and working in vertical city, while other people think horizontal city where have few buildings supersedes the vertical one. From my vantage point, although vertical city have some benefits for dwellers, I consider that horizontal city is more comfortable for individuals habiting and working. On the one hand, one main reason why people insist vertical city is the best place for living and working is that it can use the space of city more effciently, thus making dwellers lives more convenient. Specifically, vertical city contains copious high buildings such as skycrapers, rendering many companies gathered intensively. Consequently, factories with different funtions can turn up into one sole building, resulting people can enjoying all the facilities conveniently. For example, some tall buildings conclude gyms, shops, resturants and so on, so individuals who lives in there are able to get there without spending extra time on commuting. Therefore, the vertical city indeed imposes positive effects on people' lives. On the other hand, I maintain the stance that residenting in horizontal city is a better choice. First, it ensures dwellers have a more comfortable living environment, due to the fact that the density of population is much less than the vertical one. It is widely known that horizon city have limited room for dwellers, which means there are fewer residences, hence decreasing the pollution, improving the standard of people' living. For instance, compared to the vertical city, horizontal ciry have fewer cars on the road, emitting less carbon dioxide to environment. Therefore, dwellers can have a better living situation. Additionally, people living or woking in horizontal city are prone to have a more stable relationship between others, which is benefical for their mental health. The main reason for it is that small buildings only contain several families in it, which means it is easier for people remember their neighbors and get familiar with each other. Hence, they can develop bound relationship with their neighbors and maybe help each other in their difficult times. In conclusion, living in vertical city may makes people feel more convenient, but the comfortable environment and deep relationship with neighbors of horizontal city are more significant