In many parts of the world, some famous people are considered as ‘role models’ and they are having an increasing influence on the young. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that some popular people today have gradually become “standard” for the younger generation. While I accept that this opinion may suit many youngsters, I myself believe that there are other factors that are also important. On the one hand, I agree role models that famous people make young people learn good things from them, gain more motivation and aim for good things in the future. For example, celebrities can inspire young people through their achievements in various fields like arts, sports and science. Besides, some famous people do many community activities such as volunteering in poor places, environmental protection campaigns, and calling people to act for the good of the world,… On the other hand, some celebrities people have unethical behavior, unrealistic standards, or they are too passionate about material things and themselves that they ignore others. But most young people today take their shiny appearance, their way of dressing,... They try to be exactly like your idol, accidentally become a "Copy" of someone else, losing themself and their ego creates style in each person. I don't call these passions "idolization", but temporary passions because in the end they just follow a general trend or a momentary moment of madness. In conclusion, I believe that some famous people today become “Standard” for younger because many reasons. Their ability to motivate and educate young minds on pressing global issues stands out. It can also cause celebrities' lives to deteriorate due to bad activities