Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether a newly international language should be created for communication is a highly debatable discussion point. This writer argues that the drawbacks of requirement and loss of mother tongue eclipse the benefit of easily making friends. The most downside of international language is that it requires a great deal of money and time. In other words, developing common communication is a long-term process, thus numerous the governments might take collective action that analyse and combine simple vocabulary, grammar in order to know and gain more wide recognisation and popularity. Take Morse as a primary example. It is rarely use in daily life because of its complication and challenge. Loss of mother tongue must be considered. This is because since new way of communicating is becoming increasingly popular in worldwide, individuals will have overuse it, leading to they can lose their national language. For example, nowadays the youth tends to use symbols or reduced sentences instead of ordinary language in everyday life. However, the most advantageous factor of international communication is that it bridge the gap between nations. To be precise, citizens can make new friends and know more about different cultures. As a result, they can basically cooperate with international business to profit from foreign fund and increase their budget. This may be true but people will have an overreliance on other industries and manufactures Taking all points into account, the possible impacts of losing of mother tongue and other requirements outweigh the opportunities to make new friends. Hence, inventing a new language brings more problems to people around the world.