Can hunting be considered a sport? Agree or disagree?

There are some agrued agreed tat hunting can be considered a sport because it is a great way for human to develop their eyes and skills. In my opinion, I think hunting can be considered a sport. Meanwhile, hunting should be legal and harmless to the animals. Firstly, hunting may harm the balance of nature. Some countries may hold some hunting events for economic effects. However, those events may not care about the animals. People who join to those events can hunt many animals as they can. As a result, the balance of nature may destory by them. According to BBC News, over 600,000 animals has killed by hunting since 2000. BBC News also mention the data may rise higher in future. So, hunting must need to rule by law and should be legal. Secondly, hunting may harm animal rights. Some people thinks hunting is crule for the animals. they thinks the ethics considerations are need to be consider. I partly agree with their ideas. Since some of the people may kill animals for fun. The government should stop them in a effective way. For example, the government can add more punishment to them. Also, the government can invite the hunters to teachs the people who are interest about hunting. The hunters can teachs teaches them hunt the animals in correct ways. In conclusion, I agree hunting can be considered a sport. However, we should make sure it should be legal and harmless to the animals. Also, make sure it may not harm the balance of nature.