Some countries have become much richer than others.Richer countries should now help poorer countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some say that advanced countries should support poorer nations. I strongly agree with this statement because of several reasons. The main reason is that the support from the former benefits the victims of natural disasters, which helps to protect victims’ human rights. This is mainly because when the natural disasters occur, the former has heavy equipment and experts to engage in rescue actions. For example, the transportation planes can carry emergency tents from big countries to the victims of earthquakes. Additionally, the former has cutting-edge science and technology to support the latter to assist with addressing the humanitarian crisis. For instance, in the pandemic, China sent considerably vaccines to the southeastern Asian countries, and these medicines are essential for the survival of the old. Another consideration is that the people who are in poverty and starving can get humanitarian aid from wealthy countries. This is mainly because the poor in small countries cannot always depend on the aid from the United Nations; instead, the wealthier countries should make loans to the poorer ones so that the latter co uld invest in infrastructures, particularly the highway grid and the food factories. As a result, the massive product such as bread and milk could prevent the unemployed from being starving. In conclusion, I firmly believe that immediate support from the wealthier countries can ease the natural disaster victims and the people suffering from starvation. This represents an immediate solution to address famine and humanitarian crises in the poorer countries. However, in the long run, the individuals in less wealthy countries should rely on their government and themselves.