Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you disagree or agree?

In recent years, the issue of residing in urban areas which is not beneficial to people’s health has heightened the preference of people. From my point of view, I would not side with this phenomenon. On the other hand, it is reasonable to note that the detrimental surroundings of big cities pose a threat to humans’ well being. The chief of this is that nowadays, the environment in the capital is contaminated, which makes individuals concerned about their strengths. Take for example, the figure of severe petroleum-based containers trigger water pollution which may result in digestive diseases to residents. To assert more credence to my assertion, the amount of carbon dioxide in cities’ atmosphere released from a wide range of private transportation has lethal influences on individuals' respiratory and cardiovascular systems. Hence, it is urban areas that are unfavorable to citizens’ well being However, although the disadvantages of crowded cities to people's strengths are widely acknowledged, there are abundant facilities to support people’s health. Nowadays, urban areas are well-equipped with high-tech hospitals with professional teams of doctors and cutting-edge machines working for medical purposes. Unlike the rural regions, hospitals are under-developed with rudimentary tools which can not provide residents the most effective method to cure. Thus, with the support of advanced facilities, people who reside in metropolises are meticulously preserved. In conclusion, I agree that urban areas may do more good than harm to inhabitants’ strengths, it is an undeniable fact that hustle and bustle cities may pose some threats to humans’ health due to the disadvantageous environment.