In many non-English speaking countries, more and more parents are choosing to enrol their children in English medium schools. Why do you think this is happening? What are the advantages for children who study in English medium schools?

Nowadays, there are a lot of parents in several countries all over the world, who are trying to get their children the perfect education in English language. In this essay, I'll try to explain why this happened and what are the advantages of such a choice. Our world is developing quickly, a lot of new technologies are appearing ongoing, and Earth has become smaller even than before decade. Furthermore, a lot of borders became transparent, and studying and working abroad became an inalienablepart of our lives. English is the major international language. So we can say that a child who has graduated with his education in English, has more necessary knowledge and skills to integrate intothe international labour market. Moreover, children who are thinking about higher educationabroad, have a greater preference for entering a famous university, if they have a diploma froman English school. They don't have to waste their time on language exams, they are used to the international education system. On the other hand, such sucha solutionmay be caused by inadequate education system in their own country. So the parents that are concerned about their child's future, trying to do their best for his education. Consequently, in such countries governments have to pay more attention to the education system. I want to conclude with the citation: "Investments in children'seducation is the best you can do for their future, and for our common future". Honestly, I don't remember who said it, but I absolutely agree with this statement.