Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

One prominent viewpoint suggests that residing in urban areas has an adverse effect on individuals’ health. From my observation, I consider myself an advocate of this statement. It is explicit to note that being dwellers in megacities can be an optimal choice for those who want sufficient medical services. There is a justifiable reason to mention that metropolises have abundant hospitals with adequate resources to take care of an ever-increasing number of patients without being overloaded. A good example of this is Bach Mai Hospital - a well-known hospital located in Hanoi has enough not only pieces of equipment but also rooms for patients and their relatives to stay. Thanks to this national leading hospital, more people will be cured promptly without suffering from the illness longer. Hence, hospitals in big cities may facilitate the recovery of sick people and lessen the sufferings of their caretakers who do not have even space to sit beside. While the redeeming feature of settling in metropolises is widely acknowledged, air pollution is one of the major disturbing factors doing harm to people ’s health. Added to this is the fact that in megacities, a sharp growth in the number of fuel-powered vehicles can be seen in daily lives. Apparently, the mentioned phenomenon can trigger some respiratory problems ranging from asthma to those more severe such as lung cancer, this can even lead to human’s loss of lives. Therefore, notwithstanding supplying high quality devices, big cities have an urgently increasing amount of carbon emissions which can deadly harm people's health. In conclusion, even though people residing in urban areas can be offered tremendous benefits when they want to enjoy their medical services, serious health problems caused by the degradation in air quality have heightened people's concern. Furthermore, although there are abundant cutting-edge medical systems in metropolises, not everyone has enough financial ability to pay the bills, especially for those low or mid-income families.