In many cities around the world pollution levels have risen in recent years. Why are some cities becoming more polluted? What effects does this have? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most cities around the world, pollution levels have escalated in recent years for many reasons. In this writing will discuss causes and effects in three issues which are construction of infrastructures, factories and traffic problems and overcrowding. To begin with, developed or developing towns need to have infrastructures. Building has led to noise pollution. For example, creating contemporary condominiums in the center city disturbs people who work near this place. Moreover, unrecyclable materials such as cement, bricks or plastic are used to structure them. These may cause waste and landfill. Next, factories and traffic release toxic substances into the environment. As a result, biodiversity contamination. To illustrate, unclean water is abandoned by industries to freshwater sources. If humans consumed them or ate animals living in this, it would return hazardous chemicals to their body. Another outcome is air pollution which occurs in many countries. It is generated by combustion process of manufacturing places or cars. Furthermore, researchers found trends that air impurity increase not only cancer but also respiratory diseases rate in people settling in urban areas. Finally, metropolises normally have higher population growth every year. Therefore, it contributes to overcrowding. The more people, the more pollution problems appear. For instance, they must ingest food every day because it is one of four life requisites. Ultimately, it will be rubbish in the end which spreads out of diseases or blocks waterflow. In summary, there are a variety of reasons explaining why urban tend to be more polluted. Whatever, building convenient places, chemical reaction from factories and traffic or overpopulation might negatively affect the environment or human being in the future.