Task 2: Some people say that all people should stay in full-time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many claim that people should spend most of their time at school accumulating knowledge until they are 18 years old or above. Although learning in conducive environment produce many benefits, the writer also believe that practical experience also plays a pivotal role in a person’s success. It is acknowledged that students will have more time to complete themselves if they attend a full-time education. Having spent full time on their expertise, their knowledge will stand out from their peers, which will result in gaining attention from large businesses and organizations. Therefore, suitable working environments and well-paid jobs are guaranteed for diligent students. Indeed, it is a norm for students in Viet Nam to get a university degree before engaging in any social events or apprenticeship. However, I agree that there are many soft skills that cannot be taught by schools and classes solely. It is evident that if students proactively participate in many events as much as possible, they are likely to acquire how to communicate effectively with other people to achieve their objectives. Furthermore, having stepped out their comfort zone and dealt with a wide range of problems, they will look more mature than their peers in terms of conception and problem-solving. As a result, they have the resilience to thrive and shine even in adversity. In conclusion, while full-time education will benefit students more in their expertise, I argue that it is due to accumulated social experience and life skills that people should looking forward to engaging in more social events.